Feast upon the words of Christ

"If you and I are to feast upon the words of Christ, we must study the scriptures and absorb his words through pondering them and making them a part of every thought and action"
-Elder Robert D. Hales
Ensign, Nov. 1998
 
"…And if ye shall believe in Christ ye will believe in these words, for they are the words of Christ"
2 Ne. 33:10
 
"…Wherefore, I said unto you, feast upon the words of Christ; for behold, the words of Christ will tell you all things what ye should do."
2 Ne. 32:3
 
    • Jeff
    • September 1st, 2006

    Johnny Boy,
     
    I was planning on coming home today, when I found out that you are at James’s. Oh well. I guess I’ll see you some other time? Anyway, I’m glad to see you are excited about your mission. And I hope you get everything you want out of it. Jay says he’s found the perfect apartment to move into, which is great. I have to see it first, though. And, I’m going to delay the whole Chicago thing, just until after two semesters at the U. Maybe I’ll just finish school here and then move to California, skipping the entire Chicago thing. I don’t know. Oh well. I’ll talk to you tomorrow, maybe. I have to go to sleep. I have work in the morning… as always. Five days a week really gets old. See ya.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

