Summer has begun

Well it has been some time since I last actually wrote on this, which I know I should because it is the closest thing that I have to a journal. I really need to start writing in my journal. During my mission I realized that wonderful blessings that come from journal writing.
Well anyways, I am doing pretty well. This semester is over and done with and I was able to get a 3.8 GPA. I would have got a 4.0 if I was able to do a better job with my online english class but I kept getting distracted and half of the semester I had no freakin idea what the teacher really wanted from me. B+ is still pretty good. I am just happy it is over and done with.
The life here in G408 is doing pretty good. I enjoy it except for the drama that comes up with my other roommates. I don’t see why people can’t just stop worry about what others are doing (Not when it comes with sin) but seriously, who cares about the little things. Anyways I am not one to rant about meaningless crap. I try to live each day with a positive out look. Life is short, there really isn’t much time to waste with stupid trivial things. I can’t wait for the day that there will finally be peace within G408. I don’t have any problems with any of them and they don’t have problems with me either. Open-mouthed
But anyways, I am excited for my summer. I hope its going to be great and enjoyable. I have started going to the gym everyday (except sundays) in the morning. My goal is too lose some weight. I have learned many things through my mission and one of it is the importance of goals. If you have no goals – long-term and short-term – than your days just seem to drift away. Nothing gets done or accomplish. You do not progress or move forward. What a waste huh?

Life is hard. Let us take one day at a time and do something proactive. Learn something new, make some one smile, and be able to go to sleep feeling that your day was productive and meaningful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

