Reunion

This has been such a great weekend. James, Vivian and little Emma were in town from wednesday night till tuesday morning. They had quite the schedule; moving from one place to the next in order to see everybody that they planned on seeing. As they went and visited all these people they felt it would be a great opportunity if I tagged along with them, which I did. It was a lot of fun. It was great seeing them all again. It has been 3 years since we last saw each other. It was also my very first time seeing sweet little Emma. She is so big. She is turing 2 next month. It definitely was a strange feeling seeing james again and as a father, no less.

James helped me a lot with my academic schedules. He gave me so much insights and advice that I am going over and thinking about. So I have decided to transfer down to BYU and not finish my associates degree at the LDS Business College. So I have applied to BYU for the summer semester as a visiting student and in the Fall I am planning on taking classes at BYU Salt Lake City and from there transfer down to BYU provo. I am way excited and I hope it all works out. I already applied to BYU SLC but I still need to get an endorsement from both my bishop and stake president. This will be fun. I am planning on getting all those things done this sunday. I aslo met up with James’ good friend Jordan who also is going into dentistry. He gave me some very good advice that I am also considering. Today I gave a nearby dentist a call and made an appointment to shadow him tomorrow at 1pm. I am way excited and hope it goes well. I hope I can learn a lot from this experience.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

