A New Beginning

I have recently watch a small video that has really touched my heart. It’s entitled "My New Life" and you can watch at the lds.org. It was such a great little clip about this mother who got in an air plane crash with her husband. They both survived but were badly burned and now she is seeing her life differently and its just a great story of faith and courage. 

I feel that my life has been a life of blessings. I say this because as I look back through the years and can only see the hand of the Lord leading me to this very moment. He has always been with me even at the times where I thought I was alone. I have learned that we are never alone. At the very times that we are facing the hardest challenges in life He is right there helping us and encouraging us to not give me. It is a blessing to have God in my life. It is a blessing to have the gospel in my life. I have made plenty of mistakes and gave many opportunities for Heavenly Father to abandon me and leave but He hasn’t. He has never given up on me and neither should I. I must be strong and overcome the challenges that I face and the challenges that lay ahead of me.
I am so blessed to have been able to be sealed with my eternal companion in the Lord’s holy temple. I felt such a warmth and love inside. I remember one moment as I was there I saw my life and how I got to that moment and it wasn’t short of a miracle. Saeko is the love of my life and I am so happy to have her as my wife. I feel that my life is complete. She completes me. All my life I have always felt that something was missing and there was. There were 2 very important things missing in my life; God and Saeko. 
Now we have been married for 3 weeks and our life together has just begun. It is a brand new beginning.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

