New Car!

This weekend has been a weekend full of adventure and risks. To start off with, I started this weekend feeling like the biggest idiot in the world. Saturday was the last and final day to go to the testing center and take my environmental health midterm exam. I had studied diligently for it and was ready to go and take it. Then a few things happened. Saeko got sick and I was pretty worried about her and also I got distracted right as I was walking out the door. To make a long, a pathetic, story short I missed the test. I had the wrong testing hours in mind and found out at the last minute that it was too late. I started to seriously panic, to think that I would get a 0 on an exam for a reason such as this was too much to bear. I quickly wrote to my professor and explain my situation and what happened. I am so thankful for his generosity. He allowed me to take it on tuesday (monday is a holiday). That was such a great blessing and relief to my mind. 

We later we to orem in search for a new car. We had to sell our last one and so we were determined to find a better car. Friday we went to the toyota dealership and didn’t find anything we wanted and were willing to spend on. We felt overly pressured from the sellers there aswell. Saterday we tried going to the Honda dealership, Mazda dealership, and also the Nissan dealership. Eventually we were able to find a car that we really liked and felt pretty good about. We did spend a bit more then we wanted to, but we felt that this was the best deal we have found and it felt good about it. We bought a 2005 Suzuki Aerio. It is a nice car. 
Afterwards, I took Saeko out to eat sushi. We tried out a new restaurant and it turned out to be a great restaurant. Unfortunately, we ordered way too much sushi and I had to really pack it in so we wouldn’t get charged for leftovers. I was in pain because I was so full. Saeko was pretty full as well. All in all it was a good day but Saeko is still sick and I am worried about her. She has a bad sore throat and a cough. I think she is getting a cold and she woke up in the middle of the night. I woke up as well and tended to her. I love her so much and am so grateful to have her in my life.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

