General Conference pt.1

General Conference is a time when God’s Prophet, Apostles, and General Authorities come together and address all the members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Today’s messages were truly inspired from the Lord. As I was listening to these amazing men whom God has called I felt the spirit touch my heart. I was filled with a feeling of peace, love, and comfort. It testified to me that these men were and truly are Apostles and Prophets of Jesus Christ. The spirit testified to me that President Thomas S. Monson is really God’s prophet in our day.

One of the talks that I want to mention is President Uchtdorf’s talk he gave during the priesthood session. It was regrading pride. He mentioned how pride can be considered to be a gateway sin because in the core of all sins you can find pride. Pride is the most destructive force that will distance oneself from God. Instead of putting God as the source of one’s worship, the man in the mirror is. We learn from the scriptures of how entire civilizations were completely destroyed because of pride. We must be careful. We must be mindful of ourselves. We must be meek, humble, patient, and have charity (which is the pure love of christ) within our hearts. Let us be better, let us be true followers of our savior Jesus Christ.

I know that God loves us and is mindful of us. He has called a Prophet and Apostles in our day to warn us and teach us of eternal truths. Let us continue to pray to him and serve him with all our hearts, mind, might, and strength.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment