Progress?

This week has been insane. I feel like each week their is another exam I need to worry about. There really is no time to breathe or relax. The one great thing is that the semester is coming to an end. We have roughly 1 month left to go. It is so exciting and yet I dread the coming forth of the FINALS!

Something very interesting happened to me as I was walking from my car to the wilk. I guess you could call it a daydream or maybe a vision? Well anyways, I pretty much was seeing myself opening a letter from a dental school and finding out that I got accepted! I completely freaked out. Screaming the top of my lungs, like I was in some sort of Football game. For some reason I was then filled with a sense of eagerness to have that experience in reality and also a sense of excitement. I quickly got into my study labs and got to work. I feel like I am up to the challenge of working hard and getting the results I desire.
Is that progress? I think so. The question now is can I make this new found determination last? I hope so.

I also got accepted to the Golden Key International Honor Society. This was exciting. I was an awful student all through middle and high school. I am so glad I was able to completely turn my life around. God has really helped me make it to where I am and who I am today.

    • krn
    • November 18th, 2010

    John? Is that you? awsome looks on your blog… tight!

    Well being this who it may, i hope you get into that dentist school. You cleaned up good Johnny. Yeah God made us get where we are, but remember always those people that gave you a hand along the way… just remember…because they make pyrt of god, and of you too.

    I miss having a person commenting on my blog, so I came to look u up, see how your doing, and how things are… Well iguess this post is out of date…

    how your life? did you get in dental? it´s hard to keep up… ´d love to hear from you.

    great big polar hugs!

    krn

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

